Currently viewingCancel
Hey, it looks like you're new! Why not discover the benefits of PS16.

IT Diploma Level 2

Information and Communication Technology

Information and Communication Technology
Information and Communication Technology
We are only accepting one application per candidate.

What will you be working towards?

Qualification Type National Diploma (BTEC)
Qualification Level Level 2
Course type Full Time


The BTEC Firsts in IT have been developed to provide full-time learners with the IT skills to enter employment or to progress onto further education by continuing to Level 3 study


There are 7 units to be studied over the year, which are:
Working in IT
Communication in IT
Computer Systems
IT Faults Diagnosis
Mobile technologies
Communications Technologies
Web Site Development
In addition learners will complete Functional Skills in English

How will it be delivered?

Assessment takes place through many different media:

Reports, observations, practical tasks, creation of videos

Entry requirements

Entry requirements for the course are 4 GCSE's at level D to G. All potential learners will need to be interviewed and complete initial assessments.

Your next steps...

Successful completion of the course will give a full level 2 qualification in IT, which is the equivilent of 4 GCSE's C to A, dependent on the overall grade achieved.

It is possible to progress into employment or onto level 3 study, e.g. Extended level 3 Diploma in IT


Skip to main content Home Courses Apprenticeships Help & Guidance Upcoming Events Login